Why Nonprofit Summit?

Home / About / Why Nonprofit Summit?


Why the Summit?

The Nonprofit Summit brings high-quality resources to local nonprofits at an affordable cost.  Many nonprofits are searching for educational opportunities but do not always have the funds necessary to travel to a conference. The committee decided to fulfill this need by bringing the conference to you! The intent of the Summit is to provide dynamic, affordable educational programs for nonprofit board members, staff members, and volunteers.

Who manages the Frederick Nonprofit Summit?

The Frederick Nonprofit Summit utilizes a partnership approach which enables the committee to tap into the local knowledge base and resources of local funders. Annually, this group plans and implements the Frederick Nonprofit Summit featuring quality presenters at affordable costs.

The committee includes leaders from the Ausherman Family Foundation, Community Foundation of Frederick County, Helen J. Serini Foundation, Delaplaine Foundation, PNC Foundation, Association of Fundraising Professionals Western Chapter, The Annie E. Casey Foundation and United Way of Frederick County.


What are others saying about the Summit?

Past attendees have reported attending the Summit improved their personal knowledge base, enhanced their skill set, and was a valuable professional networking opportunity.  

The sessions focus on diverse topics pertinent to organizational capacity building and address issues identified by leaders in Frederick’s nonprofit sector.


Who does and should attend?

The audience composition consists of board members, nonprofit leaders, staff members, volunteers, potential new board members, up-and-coming nonprofit leaders, and community members interested in learning more about the nonprofit sector.

How can I prepare for the Summit?

Learn more about our upcoming speakers and facilitators here.

The 2022 Frederick Nonprofit Summit will feature high-quality speakers. Check out bios, blogs, and social media pages here!

Frederick Nonprofit Summit Committee

Leigh Adams
Stacey Collins
Betsy Day*
Danielle Doll*
Jess El-Zeftawy*
Kerry McHugh
Ken Oldham
Lori Perkins
Jeff Poirier*
Melissa Sines
Jen Specht

*Not pictured

2022 Registration Opening Soon